Skip to main content

Managing team members

The Settings > Team members page displays all users (invited, active, deactivated, etc.). You can view their status in the "Account status" column. If you want to view a specific status type, use the filters above the table.

With this page you can add new members, manage their permissions, deactivate or reactivate members.

With the three dots at the end of each line you can:

  • Resend invitation: Send a new invitation email to the member.

  • Edit access: Edit a member’s Access & Roles on either platform, Permissions on the Tellent Admin Center and Account settings. You can access this option when you click directly on the user. Access the same control panel as above.

  • Deactivate: The member’s account does not have access anymore to the platforms they use.

Active members

Once a member is created, you can manage their permission directly from the Team members page. Before you move to a different tab, you need to click Save.

1. To edit a member’s permission, click on the user, or on the three dots at the end of the line.

2. With Access & Roles, click the toggle to add or remove members on either, or both, platforms. If a user is removed from a platform they are no longer able to access this platform.

The member’s data then disappears from Recruitee but it remains accessible on the Active user tab. However, the member’s data remains on HR (HRIS) and on the Active user tab.

3. In the Role column, click on the drop down menu to change a member's role on either platform.

4. On the Permissions tab, edit member’s right on the Tellent Admin Center tab.

Full access: The member has full rights (managing users and billing settings) on the Tellent platform.

Administrative access: The team member can add, edit, deactivate, or delete team member accounts in the Tellent Admin Center. They can also manage team member roles and access to apps

No permissions: The user does not have access to the Tellent admin page.

5. In the Account settings tab, change member’s name, last name, email address, and upload a photo.

6. Deactive the member’s account to the platforms he uses.

When a member is deactivated, their data can still be accessed by administrators on each company and the account can be reactivated from the Tellent admin page.

However, the member is no longer counter as part of your subscription and you are not charged anymore for their account.

Deactivated member

A deactivated member is no longer counted as part of your subscription.

To activate a member, go to Settings >Team members, find the deactivated user, and click Activate next to their name.

When you click Confirm, the user’s permissions are the same as before they were deactivated and an activation email is sent to their email address.

Delete User Account

To permanently delete a user account, the user must first be deactivated (see the step above). Go to the deactivated user's profile, click on the three-dots icon in the top right corner of the module, and click Delete user account.

Please note that this action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?